Twelve FMS attorneys were named by Knoxville’s CityView Magazine as Top Attorneys in 2013 in their respective fields.

Each year the magazine calls upon members of the local bar association to vote for their peers in various practice areas. We have listed our winning attorneys and the categories in which they were named as Top Attorneys below. We are proud that for over 100 years, our attorneys have been recognized as skilled lawyers and leaders in the community. Click here to see CityView page congratulating our firm’s attorneys.

Arthur Seymour, Jr. – Appellate Practice, Constitutional Law/Civil Rights, Personal Injury – Auto Accident – Defense, Insurance Law, Administrative Law

Reggie Keaton – Federal Court Practice, Construction Law

Donald Howell – Administrative Law

Debra Fulton – Workers’ Compensation – Defense, Personal Injury – Auto Accidents – Plaintiff and Defense

Michael Ewell – Bankruptcy – Creditor and Debtor

John Lawhorn – Product Liability – Plaintiff, Labor & Employment Law – Employer and Employee, Consumer Protection – Defense

James Wagner – Product Liability – Plaintiff, Personal Injury – Auto Accidents – Plaintiff

Beverly Nelms – Product Liability – Plaintiff

Mary Elizabeth Maddox– Workers’ Compensation – Plaintiff and Defense, Social Security Disability Law, Labor & Employment Law – Employee, Contract Law, Civil Litigation, Personal Injury – Auto Accidents – Plaintiff and Defense, Insurance Law, Administrative Law

Benjamin Mullins – Personal Injury – Auto Accidents – Defense

Richard Scrugham, Jr. – Workers’ Compensation – Plaintiff and Defense

Kevin Dean – Income Tax / IRS Resolution; Immigration & Naturalization