Twelve FMS attorneys were named by Knoxville’s CityView Magazine as Top Attorneys in 2012 in their respective fields.

Each year the magazine calls upon members of the local bar association to vote for their peers in various practice areas. We have listed our winning attorneys and the categories in which they were named as Top Attorneys below. We are proud that for over 100 years, our attorneys have been recognized as skilled lawyers and leaders in the community. Click here to see CityView page congratulating our firm’s attorneys.

Arthur Seymour, Jr. – Insurance Law; Administrative Law

Reggie Keaton – Federal Court Practice; Construction Law

Donald Howell – Administrative Law

Debra Fulton – Workers’ Compensation – Plaintiff

Michael Ewell – Banking Law; Bankruptcy – Creditor

John Lawhorn – Wrongful Death – Plaintiff; Consumer Protection – Defense; Labor & Employment Law – Employee

Beverly Nelms – Personal Injury – Motorcycle Accident – Defense

Mary Elizabeth Maddox – Personal Injury – Auto Accidents – Plaintiff and Defense; Workers’ Compensation – Defense; Personal Injury – General – Plaintiff; Civil Litigation; Workers’ Compensation – Plaintiff, Insurance Law

Benjamin Mullins – Personal Injury – Auto Accidents – Defense; Insurance Law

Richard Scrugham, Jr . – Insurance Law; Consumer Protection – Defense; Workers’ Compensation – Defense

Matthew Grossman – Constitutional Law / Civil Rights

Kevin Dean – Income Tax / IRS Resolution; Immigration & Naturalization